As I welcome myself to the world of blogging, I welcome you to my blog.

Have you heard of the word ‘petrichor’? (PET-ri-kuhr, noun). I hadn’t until recently when it was included in the Top 100 Beautiful English words – definition: the smell of the earth after the first rain.

I simply love this… the emotion it evokes as I close my eyes and hear fat raindrops hitting the ground and taste renewal wafting on the breeze. It marks a change, a significant moment in time.

Rain holds a place in my heart – it was lightly spitting when my husband and I first shared kisses just shy of sweet 16, and it was thundering down when he proposed as we sat soaking wet in his car. It didn’t matter that it wasn’t the moonlit beach proposal he had planned, it was better. It was us. It was meant to be.

So as I lace together raindrop moments like these, I hope you will enjoy the journey with me.

Happy reading!

