My my December you are one crazy busy month!

It started with our Marketing Manager leaving the company and suddenly I am events coordinator slash marketing officer extraordinaire… okay, take a deep breath, you can do this (tiny brain explosion as every doubt started to slap me in the face)… I can do this… or at the very least, I can wing this.

So a change in role was swiftly followed by my cousin-in-law’s daytime wedding luncheon. Apart from the buckets of sunshine (what is it with this heatwave?), it was a gorgeous affair with many personal touches and clearly a couple so very in love! I just adored her dress with modesty ruffles and the sweetest little bows adorning her and the bridesmaids hair. I truly wish you both, Allyce + Mark, the very best for your marriage!

This brings me to the present where we are already one week into December, and in just two weeks time I will be heading to the airport to jump on a plane to South Africa to spend Christmas and the holidays with relatives (some of whom I last spent Christmas with 18 years ago!) Cue a mini stress attack followed by a detailed packing list… I can always guarantee that a list made from some calculated outfit arrangements will calm me down and feel on top of things.

Until next time, check out the below images courtesy of Pinterest – I’m loving the olive tones and more organic/natural look and feel to these decor and gift ideas!

olive hanging olive napkin red ginger cookiesred advent calendar

