Happy Friday!

I have an admission: I feel a little guilty as my blog hasn’t received much loving from me lately – for a few good reasons which I’ll come to – but then I remember to be kind to myself and reflect on why I even started this blog in the first place: 

I wanted a space for expression… a space where I could pour out my passion for weddings, events, and travel.

A space that others could join… learn from… be inspired… and hopefully it would help in their own planning.

And, it was a space where I allowed myself the freedom to simply interact in my own time.

Leap of Faith

But lately, I’ve been a little more than busy.

Work has ramped up, our social life has remained constant, and all the while, I’ve been adjusting to the fact that there’s a much-loved little one growing inside of me! I can say in one breath that I am both super excited for this next stage of my life, as well as utterly unprepared for how much pregnancy throws you around.

So as I try and regain what control I can, I am looking ahead to 2015 and feel as though I’m about to take a giant leap of faith. My full-time job will be shifting to that of a new parent and this opens up a whole new world of opportunities in terms of projects and income streams.

The thought of taking several months off is mind-blowing (and yes, before any mummas start shaking their fists at me, I do realise that motherhood is a different kind of work). But for me, it’s the freedom that for the first time I can consider aligning my side projects and passions and entertaining how I’d like my life for the next few years to look like.

At this stage I would LOVE to be able to work from home, have an eye on the kiddies, whilst putting my skills and heart into something of my own. This is a time in my life that I have well and truly been longing for. But we will see what unfolds!

– Carling

P.S. I promise not to start filling this space with baby-related things… if you’re keen on that then pop over to my Pinterest board.

domoreofwhatmakesyouhappy

 

